Public Holiday

in Malaysia
Public Holiday
 
 


These public holidays are for KL and Selangor.
Please check Federal and States Public Holiday 2022(Malaysia) or Federal and States Public Holiday 2023(Malaysia)   for other states.

Date  Holiday
31.8.2022 (Wed) Independence Day
16.9.2022 (Fri) Malaysia Day
9.10.2022 (Sun) Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
10.10.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆
24.10.2022 (Mon) Deepavali ★
11.12.2022 (Sun) Selangor Sultan's Birthday (Only Selangor)
25.12.2022 (Sun) Christmas
26.12.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆
1.1.2023 (Sun) New Year Day
2.1.2023 (Mon) Replacement ☆
3.1.2023 (Tue) JCKL office closed
22.1.2023 (Sun) Chinese New Year
23.1.2023 (Mon) Chinese New Year
24.1.2023 (Tue) Replacement ☆
1.2.2023 (Wed) Federal Territory Day
5.2.2023 (Sun) Thaipusam
6.2.2023 (Mon) Replacement ☆
8.4.2023 (Sat) Nuzul Al-Quran Day
22.4.2023 (Sat) Hari Raya Puasa ★
23.4.2023 (Sun) Hari Raya Puasa ★
24.4.2023 (Mon) Replacement ☆
1.5.2023 (Mon) Labour Day
4.5.2023 (Thu) Wesak Day
5.6.2023 (Mon) Agong's Birthday
29.6.2023 (Thu) Hari Raya Haji(Hari Raya Qurban) ★
19.7.2023 (Wed) Awal Muharam
31.8.2023 (Thu) Independence Day
16.9.2023 (Sat) Malaysia Day
28.9.2023 (Thu) Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
12.11.2023 (Sun) Deepavali ★
13.11.2023 (Mon) Replacement ☆
11.12.2023 (Mon) Selangor Sultan's Birthday (Only Selangor)
25.12.2023 (Mon) Christmas


☆Replacement is not finalized as it is not a government announcement.
★Subject to change