Public Holiday

in Malaysia
Public Holiday
 
 


These public holidays are for KL and Selangor.
Please check the  Federal and States Public Holiday 2021 (Malaysia) or Federal and States Public Holiday 2022(Malaysia)  for other states.

Date  Holiday
10.8.2021 (Tue) Awal Muharam
31.8.2021 (Tue) Independence Day
16.9.2021 (Thu) Malaysia Day
19.10.2021 (Tue) Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
4.11.2021 (Thu) Deepavali ★
11.12.2021 (Sat) Selangor Sultan's Birthday (Only Selangor)
25.12.2021 (Sat) Christmas
1.1.2022 (Sat) New Year Day
3.1.2022 (Mon) JCKL office closed
18.1.2022 (Tue) Thaipusam
1.2.2022 (Tue) Federal Territory Day / Chinese New Year
2.2.2022 (Wed) Chinese New Year
19.4.2022 (Tue) Nuzul Al-Quran Day
1.5.2022 (Sun) Labour Day
2.5.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆
3.5.2022 (Tue) Hari Raya Puasa ★
4.5.2022 (Wed) Hari Raya Puasa ★
15.5.2022 (Sun) Wesak Day
16.5.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆
6.6.2022 (Mon) Agong's Birthday
10.7.2022 (Sun) Hari Raya Haji(Hari Raya Qurban) ★
11.7.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆
30.7.2022 (Sat) Awal Muharam
31.8.2022 (Wed) Independence Day
16.9.2022 (Fri) Malaysia Day
9.10.2022 (Sun) Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
10.10.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆
24.10.2022 (Mon) Deepavali ★
11.12.2022 (Sun) Selangor Sultan's Birthday (Only Selangor)
25.12.2022 (Sun) Christmas
26.12.2022 (Mon) Replacement ☆


☆Replacement is not finalized as it is not a government announcement.
★Subject to change