Public Holiday

in Malaysia
Public Holiday
 
 


These public holidays are for KL and Selangor.
Please check the Federal and States Public Holiday 2020 (Malaysia) / Federal and States Public Holiday 2021 (Malaysia) for other states.

Date  Holiday
31.7.2020 (Fri) Hari Raya Haji(Hari Raya Qurban) ★
20.8.2020 (Thu) Awal Muharam
31.8.2020 (Mon) Independence Day
16.9.2020 (Wed) Malaysia Day
29.10.2020 (Thu) Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
14.11.2020 (Sat) Deepavali ★
11.12.2020 (Fri) Selangor Agong's Birthday (Only Selangor)
25.12.2020 (Fri) Christmas
Date  Holiday
1.1.2021 (Fri) New Year Day
28.1.2021 (Thu) Thaipusam
1.2.2021 (Mon) Federal Territory Day
12.2.2021 (Fri) Chinese New Year
13.2.2021 (Sat) Chinese New Year
29.4.2021 (Thu) Nuzul Al-Quran Day
1.5.2021 (Sat) Labour Day
13.5.2021 (Thu) Hari Raya Puasa ★
14.5.2021 (Fri) Hari Raya Puasa ★
26.5.2021 (Wed) Wesak Day
7.6.2020 (Mon) Agong's Birthday
20.7.2021 (Tue) Hari Raya Haji(Hari Raya Qurban) ★
10.8.2021 (Tue) Awal Muharam
31.8.2021 (Tue) Independence Day
16.9.2021 (Thu) Malaysia Day
19.10.2021 (Tue) Prophet Mohammed's Birthday
4.11.2021 (Thu) Deepavali ★
11.12.2021 (Sat) Selangor Agong's Birthday (Only Selangor)
25.12.2021 (Sat) Christmas


☆Replacement is not finalized as it is not a government announcement.
★Subject to change